Ketterer Kunst Logo

Search Lots

 
 
 

Department of Art of the 19th Century
In this section paintings, drawings and prints from the 19th century, as well as works from the early 20th century are put up for auction.

The focus is on works from Romanticism, with artists such as, among others, Blechen and Dahl, the Munich and Düsseldorf schools of painting with their main representatives Spitzweg, Defregger, Grützner, Schirmer and Achenbach, as well as fine art made around the turn of the century with, among others, big names of Symbolism and Art Nouveau: Hofmann, Stuck and Lenbach. Other much sought-after works are the mountain- and landscape paintings by Edward Theodore and Edward Harrison Compton and the graphic works by, among others, Daumier, Gaugin and Toulouse-Lautrec.


Your contacts for the following departments:
Sarah Mohr, M.A. phone: +49 89 55 244 147
s.mohr@kettererkunst.de
MUNICH

Ketterer Kunst GmbH & Co. KG
z. Hd. Sarah Mohr
Joseph-Wild-Str. 18
81829 Munich (Germany)
+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Sarah Mohr
Eva Lengler M.A. phone: +49 89 55 244 146
e.lengler@kettererkunst.de
MUNICH

Ketterer Kunst GmbH & Co. KG
z. Hd. Eva Lengler
Joseph-Wild-Str. 18
81829 Munich (Germany)
+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Eva Lengler
Andreas Geffert, M.A. phone: +49 89 55 244 115
a.geffert@kettererkunst.de
MUNICH

Ketterer Kunst GmbH & Co. KG
z. Hd. Andreas Geffert
Joseph-Wild-Str. 18
81829 Munich (Germany)
+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Andreas Geffert
Ursula Brommauer, M.A. phone: +49 40 37 49 61 35
u.brommauer@kettererkunst.de
HAMBURG

Ketterer Kunst GmbH & Co. KG
z. Hd. Ursula Brommauer
Holstenwall 5
20355 Hamburg (Germany)
+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Ursula Brommauer
Barbara Guarnieri, M.A. phone: +49-(0)171 600 666 3
b.guarnieri@kettererkunst.de
Ketterer Kunst Representative for
Belgium, France, Italy, Luxemburg, Netherlands and Switzerland

+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Guarnieri_Barbara_250.jpg
Stella Michaelis phone: +1 310 386 6432
s.michaelis@kettererkunst.com
Michaelis ART, LLC
US Representative, Ketterer Kunst Germany

Michaelis ART
Stella Michaelis
500 California Avenue #20
Santa Monica, CA 90403
(USA)
+
Consignment inquiry - quick and easy
Stella Michaelis